Tags

,

I have drafts from this week, but for some reason haven’t been
able to finish/post them.  And I was off to a great start…

It’s my best friend’s birthday today.  Her husband helped me surprise her, and it was wonderful.  She’s so important.

We’ve been friends for fifteen years.  It seems so crazy, and yet, I don’t really remember life not including her, so it seems so natural as well.

She’s beautiful, kind, thoughtful, considerate, helpful, loving, fun, hilarious, brilliant, and compassionate (to name just a few).  She doesn’t stand for injustice, and she always wants to provide the best for those around her.  She is self-sacrificing and truly invests in others.

I got fifteen years of her so far.

Imagine how wonderful eternity with the best Best Friend will be.

